ICS feed Events for 2018

Past events

Thursday 11th January 2018 from 20:00

My first gig in the mighty Newcastle!

Read more...


Wednesday 31st January 2018 from 19:00 until 22:30

I'm playing a 30 minute slot at The Railway in Gateshead...

Read more...


Sunday 4th February 2018 from 18:30

I'm one of four acts at my first appearance at this cracking venue!

Read more...


Friday 9th February 2018 from 21:00

The best named cafe/bar/venue ever? Quite possibly!

Read more...


Sunday 4th March 2018 from 16:30

A Sunday afternoon gig at the award-winning Voodoo Cafe!

Read more...


Friday 20th April 2018 from 20:00

Ziggy's is a laid-back bar with a growing reputation for great live music and I have a full solo gig there this April...

Read more...


Sunday 29th April 2018 from 16:00

I'll be kicking off proceedings ahead of the talented Mr Jack Hopkinson!

Read more...


Wednesday 2nd May 2018 from 20:00

I'm more than a little excited to be playing Biddulph Up In Arms and to be opening for the legend that is Jez!

Read more...


Thursday 3rd May 2018 from 19:00

A special co-headline gig with the very fine singer/songwriter, Harry Pane!

Read more...


Friday 4th May 2018 from 21:30

In addition to opening for Jez Lowe there on the 2nd, I'll also be playing a 'live in the bar' session downstairs on the Friday night!

Read more...


Saturday 5th May 2018 from 19:30

A special place for a gig, in a beautiful location...

Read more...


Wednesday 9th May 2018 from 20:00

I'm heading back to Derbyshire this May, this time to the Newhall Labour Club!

Read more...


Friday 11th May 2018 from 20:00

CANCELLED Sadly, due to circumstances beyond everyone's control, this event has been cancelled. Sincere apologies to any who were hoping to be there and we hope to be able to arrange another date in the no too distant future. Thank you for your understanding. SP

Read more...


Thursday 17th May 2018 from 19:30

I have a gig at the utterly wonderful Re-f-use Cafe in Chester-le-Sreet....

Read more...


Saturday 26th May 2018 from 19:30

I'm opening for the North East's own Head Of Light Entertainment....

Read more...


Saturday 16th June 2018 from 20:00

I'm playing a 1 hour set at this 24 hour event raising funds for Durham-based mental health charity RTProjects.

Read more...


Sunday 17th June 2018 from 16:00

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED DUE TO ESSENTIAL WORK BEING UNDERTAKEN AT THE VENUE. Apologies and a new date will be announced very soon. SP

Read more...


Sunday 1st July 2018 from 17:00

I'm playing the award-winning Quakerhouse in Darlington this July!

Read more...


Friday 13th July 2018 from 20:00 until 22:30

Part of this year's People, Pits & Politics Festival ahead of the 2018 Durham Miners' Gala, myself and Richard Grainger will be opening for the great Billy Bragg!

Read more...


Sunday 22nd July 2018 from 14:00

I'm excited to be playing the Waterfront Festival in Hartlepool this July!

Read more...


Tuesday 24th July 2018 from 20:00 ends Thursday 26th July

N.B. THIS GIG WAS ORIGINALLY ON THE 26th. FOR REASONS BEYOND THE PROMOTER'S/ARTISTS' CONTROL, IT HAS NOW CHANGED TO THE 24th. ALL TICKET SALES REMAIN VALID. APOLOGIES FOR THE INCONVENIENCE. A return visit to North Shields this Summer, courtesy of the very fine 'Live In The North East'. This event also features a special guest appearance from Anne Sumner!

Read more...


Wednesday 25th July 2018 from 19:30

I'm excited to be playing the first of a new series of live sessions at this gorgeous and intimate venue in Morecambe, Lancs.

Read more...


Friday 3rd August 2018 from 21:00 until 23:00

After playing there back in April of this year, I'm looking forward to doing it all again in August!

Read more...


Friday 10th August 2018 from 21:00

I'm returning to play this fantastic venue....

Read more...


Sunday 12th August 2018 from 18:00 until 20:00

I'm playing this stunning location on the Royal Quays Marina in North Shields!

Read more...


Saturday 18th August 2018 from 20:30 until 23:00

I'll be playing this top restaurant/bar/music venue near South Shields this August...

Read more...


Saturday 25th August 2018 from 14:15 until 16:30

I'm thrilled to be playing a few sessions at the Crossing The Tyne Festival, which this year is raising funds for Metro Radio Cash For Kids.

Read more...


Friday 31st August 2018 from 20:30 until 23:00

I'll be 'Live In The Bar' of this beautiful pub just outside Durham at the end of August...

Read more...


Sunday 2nd September 2018 from 16:00

This will be my second visit to he fantastic Voodoo Cafe in Darlington!

Read more...


Wednesday 5th September 2018 from 21:00

I'm playing this fantastic venue in the heart of Gloucester...

Read more...


Thursday 6th September 2018 from 20:00

I'm thrilled to be playing this beautiful village pub...

Read more...


Friday 7th September 2018 from 20:30

I'm back at the legendary Pebbles Tavern!

Read more...


Saturday 8th September 2018 from 20:00

Intimate and relaxed... my kinda gig!

Read more...


Friday 21st September 2018 from 20:00

The final venue on last year's Scottish tour is the year's first!

Read more...


Saturday 22nd September 2018 from 21:30

The second date on my 2018 Scottish Tour finds me in Dingwall at this fab music pub, The Mallard.

Read more...


Sunday 23rd September 2018 from 19:30 until 22:00

This will be my third time in as many years playing this fantastic venue on the peerless Isle of Skye...

Read more...


Tuesday 25th September 2018 from 22:30

I played this legendary Inverness music venue in 2016 and I'll be back there this Autumn!

Read more...


Wednesday 26th September 2018 from 21:00

Another venue I had the pleasure of playing in 2017 and will be returning to this year....

Read more...


Thursday 27th September 2018 from 22:30

Another fantastic music venue in Inverness, his will be my first time playing at Johnny Foxes' and I'm more than a little looking forward to it!

Read more...


Friday 28th September 2018 from 21:30

This will be my third time playing Mosset Tavern and if it's anything like the last two gigs, it'll be an absolute blast!!

Read more...


Saturday 29th September 2018 from 21:00

With a firm reputation as a 'proper pub' with live music, I can't wait to head to Uncle Bob's this Autumn!

Read more...


Sunday 30th September 2018 from 14:00

A lovely way to close this year's Scottish tour with a nice Sunday afternoon gig...

Read more...


Saturday 20th October 2018 from 19:30 until 22:00

I'm heading back to play The Studio Theatre again in Middlesbrough!

Read more...


Sunday 4th November 2018 from 17:00

After playing there earlier this year (and loving every minute!) I'm thrilled to be returning to The Quakerhouse!

Read more...


Saturday 10th November 2018 from 19:30 until 22:00

SOLD OUT (Click below for further details...)

Read more...


Friday 16th November 2018 from 20:00

I played here just back in September and had such a fantastic time, I'm back again this November!

Read more...


Saturday 17th November 2018 from 19:30 until 22:00

I'm thrilled to be the special guest at what will be a remarkable evening of music and more, commemorating the end of WW1. These shows replace the 'Dark Side Of The Moon' performances which had to be cancelled due to ill health. Please find further details below...

Read more...


Sunday 18th November 2018 from 14:00 until 16:30

I'm thrilled to be the special guest at what will be a remarkable afternoon of music and more, commemorating the end of WW1. These shows replace the 'Dark Side Of The Moon' performances which had to be cancelled due to ill health. Please find further details below...

Read more...


Sunday 25th November 2018 from 16:00

Always a pleasure to play, I'll be back here this November!

Read more...


Greenside Cricket Club (T&W) Winter Ale Fest: Steve Pledger

Saturday 1st December 2018 from 20:30

I'll be playing a couple of sets on the Saturday night of Greenside Cricket Club's annual Winter Ale Festival this December...

Read more...


We Shall Overcome 2018: Claypath Deli, Durham

Saturday 8th December 2018 from 18:00 until 21:00

I'm thrilled to once again be part of one of the North East We Shall Overcome events happening this Autumn across the UK. This particular gig is hosted by Down By The River in association with Durham-based mental health charity, RTProjects, and features music from myself; The Kets, and Bubamara.

Read more...


Saturday 15th December 2018 from 20:00

I'll be opening for The Stumble in Redcar this December...

Read more...


Loading... Updating page...